Teams are an integral part of the Message platform in the RingCentral app. As we discussed in Intro to Message in the RingCentral app
, teams in the RingCentral app are a conversation held between a group of users. They can be used to communicate and collaborate with others, from connecting with co-workers in your department to collaborating on a project with others in your company.
Unlike groups, teams are created and managed by a few designated users, also known as team admins. Team admins can give the team a unique name, invite other members, and limit some or all of the permissions of a team’s members, including whether they can add members, post messages, and more.
Team admins can also set a team to either public or private. If a team is private, you must be invited to the team in order to join, while a public team means you can join without an invite.
If a member leaves a team, all their chat history will remain behind. Additionally, if you archive a team and then restore it later, that team’s conversation history will also be restored.