Desktop & web
Mobile

Do Not Disturb while screen sharing | RingCentral app 

Do Not Disturb (DND) while screen sharing lets you turn off notifications while in presentation or screen share mode. This helps protect your privacy and prevent distractions when sharing your screen. 
 
Note: This setting is disabled by default and can only be enabled on your desktop app. The feature will also sync with your mobile app when enabled.

Availability

  • Desktop version of RingCentral app using RingCentral Meeting and RingCentral Video
  • Requires desktop version 21.3.10 or higher

Enabling Do Not Disturb while screen sharing

1. From the left navigation bar, click on the gear icon in the lower-left to access Settings.
From left navigation bar, choose the gear icon for Settings
2. From the Video General settings menu, go to the Screen sharing option.
Video settings screen
3. Move the slider to the right to enable the DND feature.
When DND is enabled and you have started screen sharing or are in presentation mode, your presence status displays as Do not disturb, and calls and RingCentral app notifications are blocked. 
  • Your presence on all devices displays as Do Not Disturb.
  • Voice calls are sent to voicemail.
  • Incoming video calls are rejected.
  • RingCentral app notifications are hidden.
When you stop sharing, your status returns to its previous state.
Presence settings options: available, do not disturb, or invisible
Note: If you choose Do Not Disturb while screen sharing, it is enabled while you are logged into the RingCentral app. If you log out, you need to enable the feature again. 
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.