Desktop & web

Managing RingCentral Video meeting participants on 
desktop and web | RingCentral app

To manage all participants while in a meeting, tap Participants via the bottom menu bar, then tap the More icon at top right.
Manage all participants
Hosts can perform the following actions to manage an ongoing meeting:
  • Mute all - allow unmuting: Mute all participants and allows unmuting.
  • Mute all - block all muting: Mute all participants and disables unmuting.
  • Unmute all: All participants will be notified to allow the moderator to unmute audio. They will have an option to tap Don’t allow or Allow.
  • Disable video - allow enabling: All participants’ videos are disabled and can enable it themselves.
  • Disable video - block enabling: All participants’ videos are disabled and can’t reenable it themselves.
  • Enable video for all: All participants will be notified to allow the moderator to turn on everyone’s camera. They will have an option to tap Don’t Allow or Allow.
  • Lock meeting: No new participants can join the meeting unless you unlock it. Note: You can’t invite more participants when the meeting is locked.
  • Only hosts can share screen: Screen sharing is restricted to the host and moderators only.
  • Everyone can share screen: Any participant can share their screen.

Managing individual meeting participants

To manage attendees individually while in a meeting, click on Participants via the bottom menu bar, and then click the three-dot icon at the right of the attendee's name.
Manange participants individually
Hosts can perform the following actions to manage attendees individually in an ongoing meeting:
  • Make moderator: Give moderator access to a participant.
  • Revoke moderator: Revoke moderator access of a participant.
  • Move to waiting room: Move participants to the waiting room. Tap Admit to the right of the attendee name to admit back to the meeting. To learn more, visit Using a waiting room in RingCentral Video desktop and web.
  • Remove participant: Removes participants from the meeting. Removed participants will be listed under Not connected and need to be reinvited back to the meeting.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.