Desktop & web

Managing RingCentral Video meeting participants on 
desktop and web | RingCentral app

To manage all participants while in a meeting, tap Participants via the bottom menu bar, then tap the More icon at top right.
Manage all participants
Hosts can perform the following actions to manage an ongoing meeting:
  • Mute all - allow unmuting: Mute all participants and allows unmuting.
  • Mute all - block all muting: Mute all participants and disables unmuting.
  • Unmute all: All participants will be notified to allow the moderator to unmute audio. They will have an option to tap Don’t allow or Allow.
  • Disable video - allow enabling: All participants’ videos are disabled and can enable it themselves.
  • Disable video - block enabling: All participants’ videos are disabled and can’t reenable it themselves.
  • Enable video for all: All participants will be notified to allow the moderator to turn on everyone’s camera. They will have an option to tap Don’t Allow or Allow.
  • Lock meeting: No new participants can join the meeting unless you unlock it. You can’t invite more participants when the meeting is locked. Previous participants who disconnected while the meeting is ongoing can rejoin without any issue.
  • Only hosts can share screen: Screen sharing is restricted to the host and moderators only.
  • Everyone can share screen: Any participant can share their screen.

Managing individual meeting participants

To manage attendees individually while in a meeting, click on Participants via the bottom menu bar, and then click the three-dot icon at the right of the attendee's name.
Manange participants individually
Hosts can perform the following actions to manage attendees individually in an ongoing meeting:
  • Make moderator: Give moderator access to a participant.
  • Revoke moderator: Revoke moderator access of a participant.
  • Move to waiting room: Move participants to the waiting room. Tap Admit to the right of the attendee name to admit back to the meeting. To learn more, visit Using a waiting room in RingCentral Video desktop and web.
  • Remove participant: Removes participants from the meeting. Removed participants will be listed under Not connected and need to be reinvited back to the meeting.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.