HomeRingCentral app > Message
Desktop & web
Mobile

Deleting a team in the RingCentral app desktop
and web | RingCentral app

Deleting a team means that you will remove that team permanently from the RingCentral app, and you will lose all of that team’s conversation history. If you think you may need to recover that team at any time, it’s recommended that instead of deleting that team, you archive it. Visit Archiving a team in the RingCentral app to learn more. 
 
Note: Only team admins can delete the team.

Deleting a team

  1. Navigate to Message via the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. Hover over the team you’d like to delete and select the More icon that appears to its right.
  3. Select Open team profile from the dropdown menu to open the team’s profile.
  4. Click on the Team admin settings tab.
  5. Select the Delete team at the bottom of the window.
  6. Click the Delete button to confirm deleting your team.
Once you’ve deleted a team, that team will be removed permanently from your conversation list.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.