Engage Voice | Using dashboards

In Intro to Real-Time reporting, we discussed how Real-Time reporting provides you in-the-moment metrics to better understand your call center data. In Adding widgets we discussed how to add widgets to your dashboard. 
 
When you first add widgets, you have by default already created your first dashboard. However, you might soon realize that you want additional dashboards. Here we will discuss how you can create additional dashboards as well as how you can share your dashboards with someone else or delete dashboards. 
 
Your options for using your dashboards are located in the field in the top left.
View of dashboard options located in the top left

How to create a new dashboard

When you are ready to create a new dashboard, follow these steps:
1. Click on the Analytics app icon upon log in. You’ll be directed to Real-Time dashboards
2. Click on the field at upper left to reveal a dropdown menu and select Create New Dashboard
3. Enter a name in the Dashboard Name field 
4. Click the Save button at upper right 
If you want to change the dashboard's name after you’ve saved it, click Edit widgets and rename.

How to share a dashboard

When created, your dashboards are only visible to you. However, you can share a current copy of your dashboard so that someone else in your account can access the information you’ve configured.
 
When you are ready to share a dashboard, follow these steps:
1. Click on the Analytics app icon upon log in. You’ll be directed to Real-Time dashboards
2. If you have multiple dashboards, use the field at upper left to select the dashboard you want to share
3. Click on the field at upper left to reveal a dropdown menu and select Send Current Dashboard
4. Click on the field in the Send Dashboard modal window to reveal a list of users and choose one (Repeat this step if you want to share your dashboard with more than one user)
5. Click the blue Send button

How to delete a dashboard

If you decide you no longer need one of your dashboards, you can easily delete it. When you are ready to delete a dashboard, follow these steps:
1. Click on the Analytics app icon upon log in. You’ll be directed to Real-Time dashboards
2. If you have multiple dashboards, use the field at upper left to select the dashboard you want to delete
3. Click on the field at upper left to reveal a dropdown menu and select Delete Current Dashboard
4. Click the blue OK button to confirm and close the modal window
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.