Desktop & web

Intro to admininistrators on RingCentral Glip
| RingCentral app

Administrators, or admins, have the highest level of permissions within their Glip Pro or Pro+ account. When a user is given these permissions, they will have access to the Administration page via Settings, where they can add new admin users and configure their company account settings.
 
Users are assigned as an admin by other admin users. In order to be assigned as an admin, you must be a co-worker in the RingCentral app — that is, you must be an employee of your company and not added to the RingCentral app as a guest user.
 
There are two types of admin users: Super Admins and regular Glip admins. Let’s review each of these types of admins.

Super Admins

Initially, the account administrator of a RingCentral Glip Pro or Pro+ account is the person who created the account for the company and is called the Super Admin. 
 
Super Admins can
  • Assign another co-worker as a Super Admin.
  • Upgrade their company’s RingCentral Glip Pro account to a RingCentral Glip Pro+ or RingCentral Office account.
  • Access administration settings within the RingCentral app, where they can create other users and manage certain company app settings.
  • Access the RingCentral Admin Portal, where they can perform the following:
    • Assign roles and permissions to Glip users,
    • Set meeting settings for all company Glip users,
    • Change company appearance settings such as company name, physical street address, and more,
    • Unlock accounts that have been locked for too many failed login attempts,
    • Manage data retention for meeting recordings,
    • View company analytics related to messages and meetings,
    • Configure single-sign on, and
    • Manage billing information.

Glip admins

Admin permissions vary depending on whether you have a Glip Pro or Pro+ app. However. Glip Pro+ admins will have all the same permissions as Glip Pro admins, with some additional permissions. 

Glip Pro admin permissions

  • Viewing all guests (i.e., people not on your company's private email domain) in the Contacts menu. Non-admins, on the other hand, can only see guests with which they are in a conversation with.
  • Removing guest users and invites from your company on the RingCentral app. Non-admins can only remove people who have been added but haven't actually signed up yet. Note: Co-workers cannot be removed.
  • Deleting posts made by other people. This includes system-generated posts, such as when a user is added to or joins the team. Note: Admins can't delete posts from conversations in which they aren't a participant.
  • Assigning admin privileges to other co-workers.

Glip Pro+ admin permissions

Glip Pro+ admins have the following additional permissions:
  • Managing message data retention,
  • Exporting company data, although this can be limited to a subset of admins, and
  • Managing file sharing.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. Tous droits réservés.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.