Desktop & web

Perform security actions during a RingCentral Video 
meeting on desktop and web | RingCentral app

When in a RingCentral Video meeting, hosts can manage security options via the Participants menu. To access the Participants menu, click Participants via the bottom menu bar, and then select an option from the icons at the top:
  • Lock meeting: No new participant can join the meeting unless you unlock it. Note: You can’t invite more participants if the meeting is locked.
  • Mute all: Mutes all participants. To know more, visit Muting the audio of others in RingCentral Video desktop and web.
  • Unmute all: Requests to unmute all participants.
  • Hang up on a participant: Hang up on any participant.
  • Move all participants to waiting room: Move all participants to a waiting room before the meeting starts.
  • Admit or Deny participants in waiting room: Admit or deny participants entry to the meeting from the waiting room.
  • More
    • Allow screen sharing: Any participant can share screen.
    • Turn off all videos: All participants’ videos are disabled and can’t enable themselves.
    • Request to turn on all videos: All participants will be notified to allow moderator to turn on camera. They will have an option to tap Don’t Allow or Allow.
Participant options
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. Tous droits réservés.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.