Desktop & web

Using a waiting room in RingCentral Video desktop and
web | RingCentral app

When hosting a meeting, you have the option to move attendees to the waiting room at any time during the meeting. This feature is only available if the host enabled the waiting room option upon scheduling the meeting. 
 
The waiting room feature allows the meeting host to control when an attendee can join the meeting. As the host, you can admit or deny attendees individually, or hold them in the waiting room to be admitted all at the same time.
 
Note: Once you move participants to the waiting room, you can admit them back.

Enabling a waiting room while scheduling a meeting

1. Navigate to Video via the left-hand navigation bar.
2. Click Schedule.
3. Check the Enable waiting room box.
4. Select the type of participants who will wait in the waiting room from the dropdown list. Options include: Anyone outside my company, Anyone not signed in, or Everyone

Admitting attendees who are in the waiting room

1. While in a meeting, click Participants via the bottom menu bar.
2. Admit participant(s)

a. One user: Click Admit next to the participant’s name.

b. All users: Click Admit all at top right of the participant window.

Moving attendees to the waiting room

1. While in a meeting, click Participants via the bottom menu bar.
2. Click on the More icon at the right of the attendee’s name and select Move to waiting room.
3. Repeat Step 2 to move additional participants to the waiting room.
Note: You can click on Admit at the right of the attendees’ name to admit them back into the meeting at any time.
Move participants to waiting room
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. Tous droits réservés.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.