Mobile

Managing RingCentral Video meeting recordings for
mobile | RingCentral app

Once you have recorded a RingCentral Video meeting, you can retrieve, share and delete it at any time. If you would like to learn how to retrieve recorded meetings, visit Retrieving RingCentral Video meeting recordings for mobile. To learn more about sharing meeting recordings, check out Sharing a RingCentral Video meeting recording for mobile.

Deleting RingCentral Video meeting recording

Note: RingCentral Video meeting recordings are stored for a maximum time of one year and are automatically deleted after. You can also manually delete recorded meetings at any time. 
1. Navigate to Video via the bottom menu bar.
2. Tap on the three-dot menu icon at the top right, and then tap Recordings.
Select recorded meeting
3. Select and tap the recorded meeting to open.
Select recorded meeting
4. Tap the trash icon at the upper right.
5. Tap Delete at the bottom.

Managing RingCentral Video meeting recording email notifications

You can enable email notifications once a meeting recording is ready, shared, or deleted.
1. Navigate to Video via the bottom menu bar
2. For iOS devices, tap on your profile photo at top left. For Android devices, tap on the Main menu at top left.
3. Tap Settings.
4. Tap Video, and then tap Email Settings
5. Toggle on the following options to enable email notifications: Meeting has ended, Recording is ready, Recording is shared, or Recording is deleted.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. Tous droits réservés.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.