This article provides information on managing RingCentral Video meeting participants.
 
When in a RingCentral Video meeting, hosts can modify some in-meeting controls for any participants by configuring security actions using your computer.

This is helpful for meeting hosts or moderators so you can protect and control the meeting efficiently. You can configure in-meeting attendee controls such as muting all participants, removing participants from the meeting, and more.

Managing meeting participants

To manage all participants while in a meeting, click on Participants via the bottom menu bar, and then select any option from the icon at the top. To know more, visit Perform security actions during a RingCentral Video meeting on desktop and web.

Managing meeting participants

To manage attendees individually while in a meeting, click on Participants via the bottom menu bar, and then click the three-dot icon at the right of the attendee's name.
 
Hosts can perform the following actions to manage attendees individually in an ongoing meeting:
  • Assign moderator role: Gives moderator access to a participant. To learn more, visit Assigning a moderator in RingCentral Video desktop and web
  • Revoke moderator role: Revokes moderator access of participant
  • Move to waiting room: Moves participants to the waiting room. Click Admit on the right of the attendee name to admit back to the meeting. To learn more, visit Using a waiting room in RingCentral Video desktop and web
  • Hangup: Removes the participant from the meeting. Removed participants will be listed under Not connected and they need to be reinvited back to the meeting