Engage Digital | Enabling Routing mode

Last updated on June 23, 2021
As an administrator, you can create a new routing strategy and modify the steps in a routing strategy. When modifying steps, you can create custom names for each step, adjust how long an interaction stays in each step, and instruct the platform to consider only business hours for some or all steps.
 
You must enable Routing mode before the platform creates the default routing strategy. As an administrator, you can enable Routing mode in the account settings if it is not already enabled. You must also give the administrator role — i.e. the credentials that you’re using — the ability to modify the routing strategy.
  1. Navigate to Settings > Account settings in the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. Under General Configuration, check the Enable routing mode box.
  3. Click Save.
  4. Navigate to Users > Roles & permissions in the left-hand navigation bar.
  5. Hover over the administrator account name, then click the Edit pencil icon that appears at the far right.
  6. Under Admin - Chat and routing mode, check the Manage routing mode configuration box.
  7. Click Save.

Deferred messages

If an agent defers an interaction, it will automatically proceed to the transfer_step on the next (business) hour unless the agent replies within the hour. The interaction will then go back to intervention_step when the waiting duration of the transfer_step expires, or when the customer sends an additional message, whichever comes first.
 
When the platform sends a deferred interaction back to intervention_step, the deferred interaction will have the same priority as new interactions.
© 1999-2022 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.