Engage Digital | Editing agents in bulk

Last updated on April 02, 2021
Engage Digital allows for bulk editing of agent profiles. The system overwrites original settings when bulk editing, so make sure you are editing agents who have identical settings. Otherwise, you should change each agent individually to ensure that each agent has the required settings.
 
We recommend using bulk editing during your initial setup or when assigning agents to a team with similar responsibilities. 

Editing agents in bulk

  1. Navigate to Users > Agents via the left navigation bar.
  2. Check the boxes next to the names of the agents you want to edit.
  3. Click Bulk actions in the lower right corner.
  4. Select an action from the dropdown.
  5. Edit the desired settings for your agents.
  6. Click Save.
View of editing agents in bulk

Editing agents in bulk actions

  • Modify: Edit the agent profiles of selected users. Note: Only settings under the Settings and Skills sections can be edited in bulk. 
  • Edit identities: Assign identities to selected users in bulk.
  • Edit permissions: Edit the assigned permissions of selected users in bulk.
  • Configure notifications: Select how users will receive notifications.
    • E-mail notifications: Check the box next to the different options for email notifications.
    • Interactions notifications: Check the box for either a browser notification or a sound notification. 
  • Add categories: Choose which categories you want to add to selected users. 
  • Delete categories: Delete existing assigned categories. 
  • Resend invitation: Click to send another invitation email to selected users.
  • Delete: Choose to delete the selected users. 
© 1999-2022 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.