Engage Digital | Anonymizing an Identity

Last updated on May 26, 2021
Anonymizing an identity lets you anonymize all the customer information and messages in the system. For example, if a customer contacts you and requests to have their information taken off the system, you can choose to anonymize the customer’s identity. After anonymizing the identity, the customer’s name will appear as Anonymous, and their messages will no longer be visible in the system. 
Anonymizing an Identity
  1. Navigate to the Inbox or Routing mode via the left nav bar.
  2. Select a message from the left pane.
  3. Open the Customer information window.
  4. Click on the More icon at far right.
  5. Select Anonymize from the dropdown menu.
  6. Click Yes, I understand, please anonymize in the confirmation window.
© 1999-2022 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.