When configuring the system to receive inbound calls, you have the option to not only record calls, but also to decide which parts of a call will be recorded, and which actions will trigger or stop recording. You can also choose to disable call recording completely if you wish.
Calls that are transferred off Engage Voice (managed transfers or blind transfers) are still being recorded and monitored for Call Detail Record or CDR. So long as the caller remains connected, Engage Voice will continue to host the conference, recording and monitoring of the call for CDR data.
Note: Call recording retention is a paid feature and can be activated at any time by contacting your account manager.
If you do choose to enable outbound call recording retention, please be aware that recordings will be stored on a secure server for 30-180 days, depending on the time frame you indicate to your implementation specialist or CSM.
Your call recordings will remain completely accessible at all times during your designated time frame. If you would like to deliver your recordings to a location of your choice, you can do so yourself via the methods described in Intro to call recording delivery
You can find call recording settings by navigating to the General tab in your queue’s configuration panel and scrolling down to the Call Recording Settings section.