This article provides information on how to use a waiting room in the RingCentral Video desktop app.
When hosting a meeting, you have the option to move attendees to the waiting room at any time during the meeting. This feature is only available if the host enabled the waiting room option upon scheduling the meeting.
Note: Once you move participants to the waiting room, you can easily admit them back. This is helpful so you don’t have to remove participants and re-invite them back to the meeting.