Deleting a team means that you will remove that team permanently from the RingCentral app and you will lose all of that team’s conversation history. If you think you may need to recover that team at any time, it’s recommended that instead of deleting that team, you archive it instead. Visit Archiving a team in the RingCentral app to learn more. 
 
Please note: You must be a team admin to delete a team. 

Deleting a team for desktop or web

If you’d like to delete a team (and you are the owner of that team) in the desktop or web app, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to Message via the left-hand navigation bar
2. Hover your mouse over the team you’d like to delete and select the More kabob icon that appears at far right
3. Select Open team profile from the dropdown menu to open the team’s profile
4. Click on the Team admin settings tab
5. Select the Delete team at the bottom of the modal window 
6. Click the Delete button to confirm deleting your team
Once you’ve deleted a team, that team will be removed permanently from your conversation list.

Deleting a team for mobile

If you’d like to delete a team (and you are an admin of that team) in the mobile app, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to Message via the bottom menu bar
2. Select the team you wish to delete under the Teams tab
3. Open the team’s profile by tapping on its name located at the top of the message thread
4. Tap the gear icon in the top right corner
5. Scroll down to the bottom, then tap Delete team
6. Tap Delete in the modal window
Once you’ve deleted a team, that team will be removed permanently from your conversation list.