Live Reports Ownership | RingCentral MVP

Last updated on May 13, 2022
Live Reports lets a current user take ownership of a dashboard from another user who has been deleted from the system. When a user has been removed from the account, their public Live Reports dashboards can be claimed by another user and made available to other Live Reports users. 

Deleted users’ dashboards appear in the All and Without owner tabs  in the dashboard name dropdown field. They are marked with a hand-and-key icon.
Hand and key icon.
Note: The Without owner tab only appears when unowned dashboards are available to be claimed.
Available dashboards.
To transfer ownership of a deleted user’s dashboard:
  1. Go to the Live Reports dashboard and click the dashboard name field to bring up a dropdown list of dashboards. Public dashboards of users who have been deleted from the system appear in this list next to the claim ownership hand-and-key icon.
  2. Click on the dashboard name to bring up information about the previous dashboard owner.
Change dashboard ownership.
  1. To claim ownership, click the gear icon to open Settings.
  2. In the Name field, choose a new name, if desired. 
  3. In Select Privacy Settings, choose whether to make the dashboard Private or Public
  4. Click Save to claim ownership.
Dashboard settings.
Once saved, the dashboard reflects new ownership and appears in your My Dashboards list. 
 
 
© 1999-2022 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.