HomeRingCentral app > Message
Desktop & web
Mobile

Understanding a team's profile in the RingCentral mobile
app | RingCentral app

Once you create a team, you and any other member added to the team will be able to view that team’s profile. A team’s profile will contain information such as a list of team members, a list of team admin settings, and more. 

Viewing a team’s profile

There are several ways to open a team’s profile in the RingCentral mobile app, but for the purpose of this article, we’ll discuss one of the common ways for opening a team’s profile.
 
To open and view a team’s profile, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to Message via the bottom menu bar
2. Select a team under the Teams tab
3. Tap on the team’s name at the top of the message thread to view the team’s profile

Understanding a team’s profile

Once you open a team’s profile, you’ll see the following:
  • The name of the team
  • The following action buttons:
    • Tap the chat bubble button to start a message with the team
    • Tap the camera button to start a meeting with the team
    • Tap the circles button to start a conference call with the team
  • Tap Post email to this team to copy the team’s email address
  • A list of team members
  • A star icon at the top to add the team to your favorites
  • A gear icon at the top to view User settings, Admin settings, and actions that users are allowed to perform (we’ll review each of these below)
Please note that in order to start a video or conference call, company admins must first enable phone features at the company account level. 

Understanding the User settings section

Whether you’re a team admin or a regular team member, you will have access to the User settings. To access these settings, select the gear icon at top right. Under User settings, you can configure the following settings: 
  • Favorite: Toggle on to add the team to your favorites list
  • Mute: Toggle on to mute mobile and email notifications 
  • Mobile notifications: If Mute is disabled, use this option to select when to receive mobile notifications from the team. Your options are Every message, First new message only, and Off
  • Email notifications: If Mute is disabled, use this option to select when to receive email notifications from the team. Your options are Every 15 minutes, Every hour, and Off

Understanding the Admin settings section

This section is only accessible to team admins, and allows them to view and edit a list of permissions that was configured upon creation of the team. 
 
If you’re a team admin, you may configure these settings at any time:
  • Team name: Provide the name of your team in this field
  • Team type: Indicates if the team is public or private. Tap to reveal a modal window and choose from the following options:
    • Private (invite only): Choose this option if you want this team to be private. RingCentral app users will need to be invited to a private team, and they will be unable to search for this team if they have not been invited
    • Public (visible to any co-worker): Choose this option if you want the team to be public, meaning anyone can join without an invitation and anyone can find it via search or the Contacts menu
  • Remove team members: Tap to select users to remove from the team. To learn more about removing team members, visit Managing a team's members in the RingCentral mobile app
  • Update team admins: Tap to convert a member into a team admin. To learn more, visit Making a team member a team admin in the RingCentral mobile app

Understanding the Allow members to section

The Allow members to section is only accessible to team admins, and allows them to edit a list of actions that team members can perform within the team. 
 
If you’re a team admin, you may configure these settings at any time:
  • Add other members: Toggle this on if you’d like to allow non-admin members of the team to invite members. This setting is only available for private teams
  • Post messages: Toggle this setting off if you’d like to make this team read-only, meaning any non-admins will be unable to post in this team
  • Add integrations: Toggle this setting on if you’d like to allow non-admin members of the team to integrate apps in this team 
  • Pin posts: Toggle this setting on if you’d like to allow non-admins to pin posts in the conversation. To learn more about pinning a message, visit Managing your messages in the RingCentral mobile app
  • Use @Team mentions: Toggle this setting on if you’d like to allow non-admins to use the @team mention in a message. To learn more about @mentions, visit Using @mentions in the RingCentral mobile app

Additional team actions

The following actions are available to both users and admins of the team:
  • Close conversation: Select this option to hide the team from your conversations list.
  • Archive team: This option is available to team admins for archiving a team. Archiving a team will remove it from your active conversations but not delete it permanently. 
  • Leave team: Select this option to leave the team. 
  • Delete a team: This option is available to team admins for deleting the team permanently. 
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. Todos os direitos reservados.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.