Engage Digital | Intro to Routing mode

The Inbox and Routing mode are the two operational modes that agents and supervisors can use to manage interactions from all digital channels and social media platforms. 
 
The Routing mode is one of the operational modes that agents can use to respond to customer messages from different channels and social media platforms. 
 
The Routing mode is signified by a checkmark inside a box icon, located in your left navigation bar. Under Routing mode, you can access your messages via the left panel, which contains the mailbox folders for messages sorted out in three different folders according to their workflow status: Ongoing, Deferred, and History

The main difference between Inbox and Routing mode is how messages are grouped together in mailbox folders and routed to agents. While some elements of the Inbox and Routing mode may differ, one similarity between them is that an agent can use some of the same message action items in Routing mode that are also available in Inbox. The message action items that are available for you depend on how your admin configured your access.

Mailbox folders

The mailbox folders in Routing mode are categorized according to the workflow status of interactions nested in three different mailbox folders. These mailbox folders can be accessed via the left panel in the Routing mode. 

Unlike in Inbox, where mailbox folders can be customized and grouped according to your preference, the Routing mode folders are grouped according to the workflow status of the message. To learn more about using the Inbox, visit Intro to Inbox
 
The Routing mode is helpful when you want to toggle between messages according to their workflow status so you know what to prioritize. 
 
While in the Routing mode, you can navigate between the different mailbox folders by clicking on one of the tabs at the top of the left pane. You can access the following folders: 
  • Ongoing: Where an agent will receive incoming interactions and toggle between ongoing real-time interactions.
  • Deferred: Where deferred messages go if an agent chooses to respond at a later date.
  • History: Where completed messages are stored.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. Todos os direitos reservados.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.