This article provides information on how to manage RingCentral Video meeting recordings in the RingCentral app for desktop and web.
 
Once you have recorded a RingCentral Video meeting, you can retrieve it, share it, and delete it at any time. If you would like to learn more, visit Downloading RingCentral Video meeting recordings for desktop and web or Sharing a RingCentral Video meeting recording for desktop and web.

RingCentral Video meeting recording data retention

RingCentral Video meeting recordings are stored for a maximum time of one year and are automatically deleted after. Please note that you can enable email notifications once a meeting recording is ready to view, shared, or deleted.

Deleting RingCentral Video meeting recording

To delete a meeting recording, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to Video via the left-hand navigation bar
2. In the left pane, click All recordings under Recordings
3. Hover your cursor over the recording that you want to delete, and then click Delete at the far right
4. Click Delete to confirm
Please note that this will only delete your meeting recording.

Managing RingCentral Video meeting recording email notifications

To enable email notifications for your meeting recordings, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to Settings via the left-hand navigation bar
2. In the left pane, click on the Video tab
3. Click the Edit button at the far right of Video meeting settings
4. Select Preferences
5. Under Send email notification, check the box next to each setting to enable. You have the following email notification options: Recording is ready, Recording is deleted, Recording is shared, and Meeting has ended