If this feature is enabled and your role has permissions, you can request a collaborative browsing session with a customer, which allows the customer to share their screen with you while chatting to solve a problem. This feature is available for Engage Chat or Engage Messaging channels in the Live Chat or Web modes. For Engage Messaging, cobrowsing is available from web browsers only (both desktop and mobile).
You typically discuss with the customer the need for a collaborative session before initiating a request. During a cobrowsing session, a customer can share most screen elements with you including images, videos, text, and canvas. Elements on a page with a shadow DOM
, a third party iframe
, or other content excluded by your admin cannot be shared.