When you move a lead, all of its related lead data moves with it over to the new campaign as well. That includes the lead’s pass count, disposition history, dial status, etc.
When you create a copy of a lead, the system keeps the original lead — and its identification number (Lead Id) — in the original (source) campaign. Copying a lead will generate a brand-new lead, with a brand-new unique identification number. The system will place this new lead into the new campaign while the original lead remains in its original campaign. The lead will appear in the new campaign in a lead list labeled 'Transitioned From,' followed by the old lead list ID and the date the first lead was transitioned to that list. Any subsequent leads moving from that old campaign to the new one will also appear in that same list.