Mobile

Managing your company users in the RingCentral mobile
app | RingCentral app

You can view your company’s RingCentral app contacts via the Contacts section located at the bottom right corner of the mobile app. When you first navigate to the Contacts interface, you’ll notice at the top that you can choose to view either the contacts or teams that have been added to your company account.
 
For the purpose of this article, we’ll discuss how you can manage your company contacts. Visit Managing your account’s teams in the RingCentral mobile app to learn more about viewing and managing teams created in your company account. 

Viewing your company contacts

Here, you can view the following tabs:
  • Company: The list of contacts in your RingCentral Company directory.
  • Guests: The list of contacts that you have either invited to create a RingCentral app account or users who don’t work at your company, but have been invited to be a part of your team conversations.
  • Personal: The list of your personal contacts, including the contacts saved in your mobile device and the contacts you have synced from your Microsoft and Google accounts.
  • Teams: The full list of your company’s teams.
  • Other: The list of call queues and other extensions on your RingCentral MVP account.
If you’re a free guest user, however, you will have some limitations. Let’s review those limitations below.

Guest user visibility in your contacts

Free guest users will have limitations on the contacts they can view from the account they’ve been added as a guest, including the following contacts:
  • People who were added as guests in the same account in which they’re a guest
  • People who have added you as a guest in their company
  • People from other companies who you are in a team conversation with

Searching for contacts

If you would like to search for a specific user or filter your contacts, you can use the search bar above the contacts list. Simply begin typing the name or phone number of the person you’re looking for in the search bar to begin filtering the list of contacts.

Re-inviting an inactive user

You may notice that some contacts have a re-invite badge next to their name. Tap the Re-invite button at far right to automatically send an invitation to the email address attached to that contact.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.