When an admin adds an agent to the platform, the agent will receive an invitation by email. When the agent accepts the invitation, the agent will create a password when accessing the platform the first time. If the agent does not accept the invitation, the agent status appears grey with the message Invitation Sent.
Once an agent has been invited to the platform, your management options for that agent differ based on whether or not the agent accepts the invitation and logs in to the platform. You can disable but not delete an agent if they have accessed the platform. You can only delete an agent who has never logged in.