Engage Digital | Smart Conversation Close settings

Last updated on May 17, 2022
Smart Conversation Close is available only for the following channels: Engage Messaging Web (asynchronous), Engage Messaging Mobile, Google Business Messages, Facebook Messenger, Instagram Messaging, WhatsApp, and Apple Messages for Business.
  • Enable Smart Conversation Close: Enables an automated message to be sent to the customer asking if they have additional questions or concerns before the conversation is closed.  
  • Customer waiting time: The time period the system will wait for a customer to reply to the automated message. Enter an integer followed immediately by one of the following letters: h for hours, m for minutes, or s for seconds. For example, 1h is 1 hour, 2m is 2 minutes, and 30s is 30 seconds.
  • Waiting time before sending: The time period the system will wait before sending the automated message if the agent enables the Wait for a response before smart conversation close checkbox when solving a case or completing an interaction. Note: The max delay is 8 hours for Instagram Messaging, Facebook Messenger, and WhatsApp. 
  • End-of-conversation question: An automated message that asks the customer if they have other questions or concerns. Select the message language in the Language dropdown menu, then enter the question itself in the End-of-conversation question textbox. Click the Add plus sign icon to add another automated message in a different language.

    The customer will either select buttons for Yes or No or type a response. If the customer responds Yes within the waiting time, the platform will send a second automated message as configured in the Resume-the-conversation message textbox, asking the customer for more information. If the customer responds, the agent must then continue the conversation. If the customer responds No within the waiting time or if the customer does not reply within the waiting time, the system will automatically mark the conversation as solved or completed.

    If the customer types a response other than ‘Yes’ or ‘No’, the system will resend the end-of-conversation question and the waiting time will restart.
  • Resume-the-conversation message: The automated message that asks the customer for more information about their new question or concern. Select the message language in the Language dropdown menu, then enter the question itself in the Resume-the-conversation message textbox. Click the Add plus sign icon to add another automated message in a different language.  
  •  
© 1999-2022 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.