Engage Voice | Deleting a voicemail detection profile

Table of contents

Deleting a voicemail detection profile is also easy, but depending on its status, you might encounter different scenarios. Deleting a profile not assigned to any campaign is straightforward, but if a profile is assigned to one or more campaigns, you have to select a new profile to transfer associated campaigns to before you can delete the other profile.

Deleting profiles

To delete a profile not assigned to any campaign, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to Dialing > Advanced settings > Voicemail detection.
2. Select the profile you want to delete.
3. In the upper right corner of the Profile page, click on the More icon and select Delete.
4. In the Delete profile prompt, select Delete.
To delete a profile associated with campaigns, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to Dialing > Advanced settings > Voicemail detection.
2. Select the profile you want to delete.
3. In the upper right corner of the Profile page, click on the More icon and select Delete.
4. In the Delete profile window, select a new profile in the Select a new profile for these campaigns dropdown menu.
5. Click Delete.
View of the deleting a voicemail detection profile
If you delete a custom profile that you’ve assigned as the default for campaigns, the default voicemail detection profile status will be transferred back to the Normal profile. If you delete a custom profile assigned as default and select another custom profile to transfer associated campaigns to, the default status will still be transferred to the Normal profile. You’ll have to assign the default status to another profile manually.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.