Staying on a call during a transfer can be helpful in situations when you need to introduce one party to the other. To stay on a call during transfer, you can check the Stay on call box (see above), and you will remain on the call with that person until you’re ready to hang up.
When you uncheck the Stay on call box, you’re simply sending the caller to the next destination alone, and your leg of the call will end.
When performing the transfer, you’ll notice that the Transfer button in the call controls section will change to a ‘connected’ state. In the top right corner, you’ll see a small window with both the caller and the transfer destination phone numbers with their hold status. This means that the transfer was successful and you are now in a three-way call with the caller and the intended destination.