Desktop & web

Host and participant controls in Breakout Rooms in RingCentral Video desktop and web

Last updated on July 27, 2021

Table of contents

Host controls

The default host is the person who scheduled the meeting, but the host can also assign other participants as moderators or hosts.
  • -/+: Create or delete a breakout room.
  • Auto assign: Automatically assign participants to specific breakout rooms.
  • Clear assignments: Remove the assigned breakout rooms of participants.
  • Search for a room or participant: Search for a specific room or participants.
  • Unassigned: Lists the participants that don’t have a breakout room assigned to them yet.
  • Room/s: Displays the breakout room/s you created and the participants assigned to it.
  • Join: Join a specific breakout room.
  • Open all rooms: Separate participants into their assigned breakout rooms.
  • Close all rooms: Close all the breakout rooms and put all participants back into the main meeting. This control is only available if the breakout rooms are open.

Participant controls

While in a breakout room, participants can:
© 1999-2022 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.