Mobile

Managing RingCentral Video meeting recordings for mobile

Last updated on June 8, 2022

Table of contents

Once you have recorded a RingCentral Video meeting, you can view, share, or delete it at any time. You can also view your meeting recordings using the RingCentral Video desktop and web app
 
Note: RingCentral Video meeting recordings are stored for a maximum time of one year and are then automatically deleted. You can enable email notifications once a meeting recording is ready to view, shared, or deleted.

Viewing meeting recordings in the RingCentral mobile app

  1. Tap Video in the bottom menu bar.
  2. Tap the three-dot More icon at top right.
  3. Select Recordings.
Select recorded meeting
The Recent meetings tab shows a list of your most recent video meetings. The Recordings tab shows a list of any recordings of video meetings which can be stored for a maximum of one year. You can use the search bar to look up the name of a specific meeting or participant.
Recordings tab

Accessing automated meeting summaries

To access automated meeting summaries, select Recordings, then choose a meeting from the list. A summary and overview of the recorded meeting appears below the meeting title. 
Meeting details
Under Meeting details in the Recordings tab, you will see information pertaining to:
  • Meeting title 
  • Host and participants
  • Keywords picked up during the meeting
  • Summary of the meeting
To copy the automated meeting summary, tap the Copy icon. Tap the Edit icon if you'd like to edit the meeting summary. 
 
Note: Only participants of the meeting have edit access. Anyone who can access the meeting recording can copy the meeting summary.

Deleting meeting recordings

  1. Navigate to Video in the bottom menu bar.
  2. Tap the three-dot More icon at the top right, and then select Recordings.
  3. Select and tap the recorded meeting to open.
  4. Tap the trash icon at the upper right.
  5. Tap Delete at the bottom.
Note: RingCentral Video meeting recordings are stored for a maximum of one year, and are then automatically deleted. You can manually delete recorded meetings at any time.

Managing meeting recordings email notification

  1. Tap Video in the bottom menu bar.
  2. Tap the three-dot More icon at top right, then select Video meeting settings.
  3. Tap Email settings
  4. Toggle the following options to enable email notifications: Meeting has ended, Recording is ready, Recording is shared, or Recording is deleted.
© 1999-2022 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.