Desktop & web

Sharing a RingCentral Video meeting recording for desktop and web

Last updated on May 22, 2022

Table of contents

You can only share recordings of meetings you have hosted. You can share these with the meeting participants and people who were not in the meeting. If you are the meeting host, you will receive an email notifying you that the recording is available. 

Sharing a RingCentral Video meeting recording

  1. Navigate to Video via the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. In the left pane, click My recordings under Recordings.
  1. Hover over the recording that you’d like to share, then click Share recording.
Share recordings
  1. To share the recording:
    1. Enter the names of the contacts with whom you want to share the recording in the search box under OR
    2. Check the box across the contact names from the list under Meeting participants if you want to share the recording with people from that meeting OR
    3. Tick the Select All checkbox if you want to share the recording to all the meeting participants.
    4. You can also tick the Send notification about recording checkbox to send a notification.
Selecting users to share recordings with
  1. Click Share to send the recording link.
You can only share meeting recordings if you were the host of the meeting. You can’t share meeting recordings that were shared with you. Once you share the recording, users will receive a message containing the meeting's name, duration, and date.

Unsharing a recording

You can remove a person from the list you shared the recording with by unchecking the checkbox near the teammates' name and clicking the Share button.
© 1999-2022 RingCentral, Inc. All rights reserved.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.