Engage Digital | Configuring notifications

When adding a notification, you’ll need to configure the message frequency and thresholds that apply to the notification. For each notification that you configure you will also select which roles, teams, or agents that will receive the alert. 

Adding notifications

1. Navigate to Settings > Notifications via the left-hand navigation bar.
2. Click Add to add a new notification.
3. Check the Active box to enable the notification.
4. Enter the name of the notification in the Label field.
5. Click Query and enter a query.
6. Select a frequency from the Alert periodicity dropdown menu.
7. Check the Business hour periodicity box if needed.
8. Enter a number of messages in the Threshold field.
9. Click the Restricted to role dropdown menu and select the roles that will receive the alert.
10. Click the Restricted to team dropdown menu and select the teams that will receive the alert.
11. Click the Restricted to agents dropdown menu and select the agents that will receive the alert.
12. Check the Recovery notification box if you want this option.
13. Click Save.
Once you have created a notification, you can delete or edit it as needed.

Notification configuration options

  • Label: Names the notification. This is the name that recipients see when the notification triggers.
  • Query: Specifies one or more search queries that trigger the notification. For some queries you will be prompted to enter values such as true or false, or to filter on information such as an agent’s name. For more information on building queries, visit Using search queries.
  • Alert periodicity: Specifies an appropriate alert frequency. You must specify the time in minutes or hours. The minimum frequency of the alert is 5 minutes. If the alert is set to 1 hour, the alert displays every hour to the agents.
  • Business hour periodicity: Generates alerts only during business hours.
  • Threshold: Specifies the minimum number of messages that must match the query to trigger the alert.
  • Restricted to role: Restricts access to the folder based on specified roles.
  • Restricted to team: Restricts access to the folder based on specified teams.
  • Restricted to agents: Restricts access to the folder based on specified agents.
  • Recovery notification: Specifies receiving a notification when the conditions that triggered the notification are no longer met.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. Tous droits réservés.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.