Engage Voice | Managing routing priorities

In Intro to routing priorities, we learned routing priority is where you can find routing rules for all digital queues across all your accounts.
 
The Routing priority page is where you can monitor all your routing rules. Here, you’ll be able to see which routing rule takes precedence. Apart from searching routing rules and filtering them, you can also reassign, edit, delete, and go to the queue of a routing rule. 
 
To reassign a routing rule from one queue to another, follow the steps below:
1. Navigate to Routing > Routing priority via the left-hand navigation bar
2. Hover over the routing rule you want to reassign and click on the More icon that will appear at far right
3. Select Reassign from the popup menu to bring up the Rule assignment modal window
4. Select the new digital queue group you wish to assign it to under the Queue group dropdown menu
5. Select the new digital queue you wish to assign it to under the Queue assignment dropdown menu
6. Click Save at the bottom right to save and close
View of routing priority reassign modal window
There are two locations you can edit a routing rule. The first location is in the Routing rules page at the digital queue level. The second location is in the Routing priority page. 

To edit a routing rule from the Routing priority page, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to Routing > Routing priority via the left nav bar
2. Hover over the routing rule you wish to reassign and click on the More icon that appears at far right
3. Select Edit from the popup menu to bring up the Edit rule modal window 
4. Choose a name for your routing rule
5. Select one or more channel from the Channels dropdown menu
6. Select one or more language form the Languages dropdown menu
7. Select one or more skill category from the Skill categories dropdown menu 
8. Click on Save at the bottom right to save and close
View of routing priority edit modal window
You can also delete a routing rule from the Routing priority page. To delete a routing rule, simply click on Delete from the popup when you click the More icon. Confirm that you want to delete a routing rule by clicking on Delete at the bottom right of the Delete rule modal window. 

To go to the queue of a routing rule, click on the More icon and select Go to queue from the popup. A new tab in your browser will open and redirect you to the Routing rules page of the queue in which the routing rule is configured in.
© 1999-2021 RingCentral, Inc. Tous droits réservés.
Close X
Thanks!
We've sent you a link, please check your phone!
Please allow a full minute between phone number submissions.
There was an issue with SMS sending. Please try again. If the issue persists, please contact support.